Less than a week!

In a few short days I will be on my way to Scotland for a month! This will be my third time abroad but my first time taking classes and the first time without the comfort of a group of friends. Although there is a small amount of nervousness, I am excited to jump into this experience! I have never taken a trip that has last this long, let alone in a different country but I have a feeling there will be plenty of things to keep me busy. I can’t wait to make new friends, experience the culture of Scotland, travel around, and of course see what the classroom experience is like at Stirling! The University of Stirling looks amazing from the pictures and I can’t wait to immerse myself in beauty of the land. Oh yeah, in case you didn’t know, there also happens to be a 18th century castle on campus! I can’t wait to get a picture of Bogey in it! I think he will fit right in–after all, purple is the color of royalty right?

I hope you follow me during this amazing trip and leave me a whole bunch of comments! My goal is to update you as much as possible so let me know you are reading!

Well, I guess I better start packing… more to come soon!

2 thoughts on “Less than a week!

  1. Alexandria, it looks like you are learning a lot AND having a lot of fun! I love to see all of your pictures!

    • Jennifer, thank you for your comments 🙂 I am really enjoying it here and you are correct, the classes are interesting and the excursions are amazing!

Leave a Reply

